PinkBlazer

Brighten up the office …

What I really don’t like about the so-called business look is that it is so often all back or greys. And no, wearing a nice white or light blue blouse doesn’t mean “pimping up” the outfit. I don’t negate that there is something like a dresscode and it might not be probably so cool to wear hot pants and a tank top when meeting clients, but I encourage everyone to brighten up the office with some colors. With a bright colored blazer you will always be in the focus of attention, so it is important how you match your whole look. I wear my pink blazer to a black dress and black heels. During summer I used to pair itย with creams and pastels, and ballerinas. Don’t put too much make-up on, and don’t style your hair too much. Less is more in this case, as your pink blazer is already in the spotlight.

This outfit I am wearing quite often to the office, however I am afraid that in some weeks I will wear tights again as September days in Sweden are not the warmest ๐Ÿ˜‰ Inย my little photo shoot I tried to show you how I leave the house every morning: my big black bag, and a cup of coffee are my companions. Here’s the thing: the cup is of course empty on those pictures. I just needed some props…

PinkBlazer

PinkBlazer

PinkBlazer

PinkBlazer

PinkBlazer

PinkBlazer

PinkBlazer

Dressย //ย Mango

Blazer //ย LaRedoute

Heelsย //ย CCC

Scarf // H&M

Bag //ย Cheemo

9 thoughts on “Brighten up the office …

  1. This blazer is so beautiful! I’ve been looking for one just like that and I just can’t find it where I live ๐Ÿ˜ฆ your hair looks amazing too.

    Like

    1. Aww, thanks so much! Makes me super happy to know you like my hair!
      And regarding the blazer: I know it’s gonna be more tricky now as summer is over and pink is replaced by fall colors, but try to find something online ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      1. Actually where I live spring just started, I’m from Brazil! And trust me, blazers here are way more expensive than I can afford, so I always end up shopping at Aliexpress, do you know? Just need time to find the right one ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

      2. Oh true! So sorry, I totally didn’t think about that ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I have never shopped there but I know it. Would you recommend it?
        And yeah, you need time to find the right thing. I think that sometimes you find it when not actually looking for it ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

Leave a comment